top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Swanson

Best of the Best



This bright and magnificent human next to me is one of my best girls. A level of suave that I have yet to embody and likely never will. Creative, open, dynamic, 20 straight shots of fun and humor... a miracle unfolding.

(And don’t even get me started on her wife. 😁)

I have another best girl who came out to see me for a walk on my 40th. She’s a state away, we’re in a pandemic and she brought her 5th child, a 4 month old baby, as well as her glowing smile and heart-brightening sense of humor.


And another best girl. Empowered to the hilt as a female earner. Generous and determined. Offered to drive out to Suburban Hospital in the night when I was falling apart as a loved one was bleeding out after surgery.

Still another lovely, whose luminous energy manages to poke through the thick veil of circumstance in bits of humor and wit. In measured and deliberate reflection and action.

And my strange bird, a gorgeous swan, with whom I share Heart... she travels here and there and says no to the old patterns as they come for her [us all] again, replacing them with YES to visions beyond those with which we are familiar.

There are many bests. Many I don’t directly know as well. For the world of form seems to prohibit direct awareness of the vastness of Love, of the fact that our bests stretch all the way around the world; high, low and in between.


So, no, I didn’t vote for anyone in Best of the Best of Frederick.


Because I could tell you stories of a million bests felt by this [bleeding 😆] heart....

and I am grateful for them all. *Let this not suggest that I won't be voting in the presidential election.

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page