top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Swanson

My Apology

Updated: Jun 4, 2023

I apologize…

… for allowing my need to feel seen & heard, to trump Connection.

Humility strikes again, like a long might-makes-right hike, in 9-inch, glass stilettos. These sparkling heels, like candy to the eyes of the ego, break beneath my feet, leaving pain and shards of glass in place of pretty.

I love Humility for the pureness of her intention, no matter the means, to disarm the shields that harden our hearts.


I am sorry,

For calling beloveds out on social media.


I am sorry,

For the hurt that I have contributed to.


I am especially sorry,

For the poor example my actions set for others, our young ones in particular.


I am sorry, too,

For the repeated silencing of myself, that has served to influence such behavior.


I appreciate,

My family, of blood and of choosing, and the support and love that they so graciously offer (if you wonder if that includes you, it does).


I appreciate,

The community I live in and the countless times that I have been welcomed, shared with and cared for (ditto on above qualifier for all appreciations).


I appreciate,

My fellow seekers of all shades; yogis, movers, meditators, healers, parents, partners, friends; who share the desire to cultivate awareness and awaken.


I appreciate,

My continued learning that being human has nothing to do with holding ourselves to a standard of perfection. It’s more like we f*** up a lot, see it, own it, release it and allow Love to come through.


(Ha. Lovely. Like yoga in that way. Not a fixed expression or goal to be attained. Rather a practice that provides space for the remembrance of Love, of the stuff we are made of.)


Thank you, Humility, for the slice of your knife, cutting away right and wrong to reveal the core of me, our shared Heart, another expression of Source.

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page